George Blow Final: Marsh Gibbon record seven-wicket victory

Marsh Gibbon have won the George Blow trophy after defeating Great Horwood by seven wickets at Fringford Cricket Club on Friday evening.

Great Horwood posted 117 for 9 from their overs as Wayne Platts picked up three for 27 while Charlie Shipperley and Steven Turner chipped in with a brace of wickets each.

Wayne Platts

Wayne Platts

In reply, Marsh Gibbon made it home with seven wickets to spare with Platts making an unbeaten 47 and Shipperley (37) supporting.

Comments are closed.