SSMFL, D1: MK Robins secure first victory of the season

MK Robins have secured their first victory of the season.

George Shrieves

Terry Shrieves saw his side leave New Salamis with maximum points thanks to goals from George Shrieves and Alex Filip.

George Shrieves put the visitors ahead with a free-kick from just outside the box – see below via the Robins Twitter feed.

New Salamis levelled from the penalty spot after a handball in the area.

Alex Filip

The Robins bagged the winner after a great delivery from Rob Macdonald saw Alex Filip nod home after Hateley Mercer’s effort smashed off the bar.

MK Robins:
1. Jack Taylor 2. Liam Murphy 3. Callum Williams 4. Alex Filip 5. Tom Oldfield (C) 6. Hateley Mercer 7. Rob Macdonald 8. Jordan Spruce 9. Vinny Shrieves 10. George Shrieves 11. Jack Clarkson.

12. Shane Uings 14. Jamie Atkins 15. Matt Cunningham
GK. Michael Flint 16. Lea Coulter

Comments are closed.