MATCH REPORT: Winslow United 1 Aylesbury United 5

Winslow United suffered a 1-5 defeat as they continued their preparations against Aylesbury United at Elmfields Gate tonight.

The Calor League, Division 1 Central side took in a two goal advantage at the break thanks to goals from Bill Morgan and Ben Baines.

The home side did miss a spot kick during the first period that was sandwiched between the two visitors’ goals.

Chris Setterfield replaced Brandon Graham before Joel Kidd came on for George Shrieves.

Dean Allen and a brace by trialist Jeff Mitchell added goals for the visitors with Jakub Kaspryzk netting from another penalty for the Ploughmen.

Jamie Day replaced Owusu Boeteng in goal late on.

Winslow United: Owusu Boeteng (Jamie Day), Ollie Golding, Hateley Mercer, Ryan Freshwater, Jakub Kaspryzk, Liam Gallagher, Luke Williamson, George Shrieves (Joel Kidd), Drew Mitten, Vinny Shrieves, Brandon Graham (Chris Setterfield).

Aylesbury United: Jack Sillitoe, Joey Acheampong, Daniel Jones, Jack Wood, Bill Morgan, Steve Hatch, Richard Armstrong, Greg Williams, Ben Baines, Lee Grace, Dom Petucci.


Comments are closed.