Archive for Winslow Town Cricket Club

SNCL Division 2 – Winslow hoping to continue winning ways

After a comfortable win on the opening day of the season, Winslow Town travel to Syresham with three changes to last weeks team.

Winslow Town Cricket Club


Paul Green will be stand-in captain for the unavailable Ben Gold (wedding), while Ben Stafford misses out due to work commitments.


Winslow: Paul Green (Capt), Pete Hornby, Harry Bishop, Paul Liffen, Simon Myatt, Neville Pritchard, Martin Bishop, Sam Gold, Mike King, Tom Martin, Will Calvin.


SNCL D2: Winslow Town begin life in Division 2

Winslow Town CC begin their league campaign this weekend, in Division 2 of the South Northants Cricket League, following their promotion last season.

Winslow Town Cricket Club


Ben Gold’s side play host to Dunchurch and Bilton CC at their Elmfields Gate ground.

Winslow Town: Ben Gold (captain), Pete Hornby, Paul Green, Adam Hudson, Harry Bishop, Paul Liffen, Ben Stafford, Simon Myatt, Neville Pritchard, Sam Gold, Mike King