Archive for FA Youth Cup

FA: Date for draws announced

The draws for the opening couple of rounds of next season’s FA Cup, FA Trophy, and FA Vase, will be published on Friday 7th July.

BREAKING … FA Youth Cup draw


1 Chester-Le-Street v Darlington 1883
2 Newcastle Benfield v Spennymoor Town
3 Blyth Spartans v Hebburn Town
4 Workington AFC v Ryton & Crawcrook Albion
5 Skelmersdale United v Hyde United
6 FC United of Manchester v Curzon Ashton
7 AFC Blackpool v St Helens Town
8 Prescot Cables v Clitheroe
9 Altrincham v Stockport County
10 Irlam v Radcliffe Borough
11 Vauxhall Motors v Warrington Town
12 Nelson v Lancaster City
13 Abbey Hey v Witton Albion
14 Bootle v West Didsbury & Chorlton AFC
15 Burscough v Ashton Athletic
16 Mossley AFC v Colne
17 Sheffield v Maltby Main
18 Harrogate Railway Athletic v Hemsworth MW
19 Tadcaster Albion v Brighouse Town
20 FC Halifax Town v Staveley MW
21 Farsley Celtic v Goole AFC
22 Ossett Town v Worksop Town
23 Garforth Town v Silsden AFC
24 Pontefract Collieries v Ossett Albion
25 Hall Road Rangers v Selby Town
26 AFC Emley v Stocksbridge Park Steels
27 Kimberley MW v Bourne Town
28 Leicester Nirvana v Lutterworth Athletic
29 Stamford AFC v Ashby Ivanhoe
30 Anstey Nomads v Loughborough Dynamo
31 Boston United v Lincoln United
32 Grantham Town v Bottesford Town
33 Leicester Road v Mickleover Sports
34 Matlock Town v Dunkirk
35 Alfreton Town v Aylestone Park
36 Gresley v St Andrews
37 Tamworth v Hednesford Town
38 Wolverhampton Casuals v Highgate United
39 Nuneaton Griff v Kidsgrove Athletic
40 Hereford v Malvern Town
41 Alvechurch v Sutton Coldfield Town
42 Stourbridge v Redditch United
43 Halesowen Town v Coton Green
44 Ellesmere Rangers v Rugby Town
45 Racing Club Warwick v Romulus
46 Dudley Town v Nuneaton Town
47 Leamington v Paget Rangers
48 Coleshill Town v Dudley Sports
49 Stratford Town v Bromsgrove Sporting
50 Newcastle Town v Bilston Town
51 St Ives Town v St Neots Town
52 Desborough Town v Eynesbury Rovers
53 Godmanchester Rovers v Northampton On Chenecks
54 Corby Town v Brackley Town
55 Kempston Rovers v Rothwell Corinthians
56 Wellingborough Town v AFC Rushden & Diamonds
57 Cogenhoe United v Rushden & Higham United
58 Peterborough Sports v Peterborough Northern Star
59 Wroxham v Felixstowe & Walton United
60 Needham Market v Great Yarmouth Town
61 Leiston v Hadleigh United
62 Mildenhall Town v Woodbridge Town
63 Fakenham Town v Newmarket Town
64 Cornard United v Wisbech St Mary
65 Cambridge City v King’s Lynn Town
66 Bury Town v Brantham Athletic
67 Dereham Town v Ely City
68 Stowmarket Town v AFC Sudbury
69 Swaffham Town v Walsham Le Willows
70 Gorleston v Lowestoft Town
71 Chelmsford City v Waltham Abbey
72 Ilford v Clapton
73 Hullbridge Sports v AFC Hornchurch
74 Heybridge Swifts v Brentwood Town
75 Great Wakering Rovers v St Margaretsbury
76 Saffron Walden Town v Barking
77 Woodford Town v Bishop’s Stortford
(walkover for Bishop’s Stortford – Woodford Town not accepted into the Competition)
78 Thurrock v Royston Town
79 Ware v Brightlingsea Regent
80 Aveley v Redbridge
81 North Greenford United v Hatfield Town
82 Hendon v Tring Athletic
83 Potters Bar Town v Ashford Town (Middx)
84 Bedfont Sports v Harrow Borough
85 Colney Heath v Hitchin Town
86 Spelthorne Sports v Hadley Wood & Wingate
87 Beaconsfield SYCOB v Staines Town
88 Buckingham Athletic v Harefield United
89 Hemel Hempstead Town v Uxbridge
90 Chesham United v Sun Sports
91 Hanwell Town v Welwyn Garden City
(walkover for Hanwell Town – Welwyn Garden City withdrawn)
92 St Albans City v Hayes & Yeading United
93 Sporting Club Thamesmead v Croydon
94 Eastbourne Borough v Margate
95 Bridon Ropes v Chipstead
96 Tonbridge Angels v Whitstable Town
97 East Grinstead Town v Greenwich Borough
98 Lewisham Borough (Community) v VCD Athletic
(walkover for VCD Athletic – Lewisham Borough (Community) not accepted into the Competition)
99 Meridian VP v Faversham Town
100 Thamesmead Town v Folkestone Invicta
101 Eastbourne Town v Ebbsfleet United
102 Dulwich Hamlet v Phoenix Sports
103 Erith & Belvedere v Ramsgate
104 AFC Croydon Athletic v Lordswood
105 Ashford United v Glebe
106 Carshalton Athletic v Dartford
107 Chessington & Hook United v Mile Oak
108 Pagham v Leatherhead
109 Corinthian Casuals v Haywards Heath Town
110 Worthing v Dorking
111 Dorking Wanderers v Guildford City
112 Whitehawk v Burgess Hill Town
113 Metropolitan Police v Three Bridges
114 Camberley Town v Lancing
115 Bognor Regis Town v Knaphill
116 Lewes v South Park
117 Chertsey Town v Redhill
118 Shoreham v Westfield
119 Wick v Walton & Hersham
120 Steyning Town v Arundel
121 Crawley Down Gatwick v Newhaven
122 Ascot United v Carterton
123 Hungerford Town v Kidlington
124 Wantage Town v Thatcham Town
125 Slough Town v Andover Town
126 Didcot Town v Shrivenham
127 Farnborough v Oxford City
128 Fleet Town v Burnham
129 Thame United v Windsor
130 Alton Town v Highmoor Ibis
131 Maidenhead Town v Binfield
132 Holmer Green v Marlow
133 Salisbury v Wimborne Town
134 Winchester City v Moneyfields
135 Tadley Calleva v Hamworthy United
136 Christchurch v Sholing
137 Havant & Waterlooville v AFC Stoneham
138 Yate Town v New College Swindon
139 Cirencester Town v Oldland Abbotonians
140 Chippenham Town v Bristol Manor Farm
141 Bishop Sutton v Portishead Town
142 Clevedon Town v Weston Super Mare
143 Bridgwater Town v Paulton Rovers
144 Odd Town v Bath City
145 Radstock Town v Brislington
All ties must be played in week commencing Monday 5 September 2016, kick-off 7.00pm, unless mutually
agreed otherwise.
Matches in The FA Youth Cup Competition take priority over all other matches with the only exception being
home first team commitments.

FA set to make Trophy, Vase & Youth cup draws on Friday

The FA will make their annual draws in the FA Trophy, FA Vase and FA Youth Cup on Friday when local clubs will learn their fate.

Sadly for Buckingham Athletic, they have been informed today that their application for the FA Cup has been unsuccessful.

Sports Shots will bring you the 2016-17 draws as soon as we spot them online!