Welcome to Sports Shots!

Sports Shots is a sport-based news and images service run by Andy Bone and his wife Lorna, with the help of friends in the sporting community.

Focusing in and around Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire, Andy and Lorna came up with the idea to raise money for Macmillan Cancer Support and Vasculitis UK while following a love of local sport.

Sports Shots is not a charity. All donations are made to Macmillan Cancer Support and Vasculitis UK; every effort is made to distribute money raised equally between the two charities.

No personal gain is made from Sports Shots. Every penny that is required to fund the running of Sports Shots (website & hosting, camera equipment) is paid for by Andy and Lorna.

After starting a Facebook group for our action shots at local matches in 2009, we started a website in January 2011 with news to support our images.

Sports Shots has evolved beyond our wildest expectations and to date the website is approaching 9 million hits from around the world.

Our social media following has 763 fans on Facebook and 1,025 followers on Twitter.

Our ethos is to support local clubs by letting them use our reports and images for their websites, matchday programmes, Facebook and Twitter groups for no charge. We also supply local newspapers with our images free of charge as it is all about our community, not personal gain. All we ask for is an accreditation and that is with the aim of raising awareness into what we do.

Sports Shots is also very fortunate that Luke Stafford supports raising money for charity by showcasing his excellent photography work on our Facebook group.

The latest recruit to join is Darren Stanger, who brings a wealth of experience in being Columnist for the South Northants Cricket League during the summer. Darren has now taken up covering a local game every weekend and is our newly-appointed North Bucks & District Football League Columnist. Sports Shots are very lucky to have a massive asset in Darren contributing to the site.

Thank you for visiting us!

To date (30 December 2015) Sports Shots has raised £4,484.66 for our two charities:


View us on


Sports Shots Channel

Follow us on Social Media

You can follow us on Twitter

Twitter page link

This is another source for news.

You can follow us on Facebook


Facebook page link

This is where we upload our images to.


Sports Shots Flickr


Sports Shots Instagram

Please follow us on Social Media
as we would love to have you!